首页English
有关详细信息,请联系:Jimmy Liang
电话: + 86 21 23127641
邮件: media@chinahotelconference.com

2012 第八届中国酒店投资高峰论坛

2012年中国酒店投资高峰论坛吸引860位参会者

由优尼华盛国际主办的第八届中国酒店投资高峰论坛于2012年4 月20 日在上海成功落下帷幕, 其盛大的规模再次印证论坛为中国最具影响力的酒店投资盛会。论坛于4 月20 日的主会场讨论环节"酒店管理集团并购是否为切实可行的扩张策略",以其资深讨论嘉宾所分享的收购国际及国内酒店管理公司的真实案例和独到的交易过程解析,得到了与会者的热烈反响。该环节讨论嘉宾包括收购丽晶酒店及度假村品牌的晶华酒店集团董事长潘思亮先生;纳斯达克上市公司、成功收购莫泰168 酒店连锁品牌后跃居中国酒店集团客房总量首位的如家酒店集团首席执行官孙坚先生;收购Rosewood Hotels & Resorts 品牌的新世界酒店集团首席运营官Symon Bridle 先生;雅高集团亚太区首席发展及投资总裁郭普善先生,以及入股7天连锁酒店的华平投资集团董事Jeffrey Perlman 先生。

经济学人首席经济学家及编辑总监Robin Bew 先生在论坛中生动展示了全球经济现状、挑战及未来趋势,并预测了21 世纪全球经济发展主要动力的国家与区域。

以"立足中国放眼世界——把握投资新契机"为主题,优尼华盛国际中国及东南亚区主席林建恩先生深入解析全球市场中的酒店投资机遇。2008 年全球金融危机促使美国及欧洲房地产市场泡沫破灭,从而使其地产价位回归理性;与此同时的货币贬值以及在未来几年中预计的资本增值,都为资本雄厚的投资人提供涉足美国及欧洲市场的难得机遇,其观点与经济学人Robin Bew 先生的预测不谋而合。

在优尼华盛国际全球总裁及创始人Steve Rushmore的主持环节,酒店管理集团的全球及区域性的CEO们共同探讨了如何差异化他们的产品。在提供高质量的实物产品之外,喜达屋酒店集团首席执行官兼总裁Frits Van Paasschen先生强调了在服务和客户体验方面提供统一高标准的重要性,因为其公司经营高档和豪华酒店业务。

由中国旅游研究院院长戴斌主持,中国本土知名旅游企业海航旅业集团有限公司副总裁、海航酒店(集团)有限公司董事长宋翔先生;上海锦江国际酒店(集团)股份有限公司总裁韩敏先生;维也纳酒店集团首席运营官赵利先生,以及中国本土旅游地产开发商——卓达集团总经理孙志国就"中国旅游企业如何国际化"展开了精彩讨论。韩敏先生在讨论中分享了锦江集团与Thayer Lodging 联手成功收购美国州逸酒店和度假村集团的以加快锦江集团拓展国际市场的宝贵经验,他也强调了中国旅游企业走向国际市场,应根据自身资源制定合理目标、以最优的策略在合适的时机进入并占有新的市场,不断加强和提升公司的竞争力及在国际市场的实力。

中国酒店投资高峰论坛组委会主席林建恩先生说:“为与会者提供高质量及高附加值的活动内容是CHIC的首要目标。与会者在与拥有不同行业经验的同仁交流后,而获得有价值的信息,使我们非常欣慰!”

为期三天的活动共汇聚了超过20 个国家的860 位旅游酒店行业的领导人和决策者。与会者交流联络、洽谈合作的热烈氛围洋溢在上海金茂君悦大酒店的会议中心。

CHIC的组委会向所有的合作伙伴、赞助商、参会代表致以衷心的感谢,并预祝大家取得更大的成功。我们十分期待在2013年四月再次与您相会!


  • CHIC 2012的主会场

  • 与会者聚精会神聆听演讲

  • 与会者在现场深入交流

  • 高质量的思想碰撞,受益匪浅

  • CHIC2012讨论嘉宾

  • CHIC2012颁奖仪式

chinahotelconference.com

HOME中文
For detailed information, please contact: Jimmy Liang
Tel: +86 21 23127641
Email: media@chinahotelconference.com

THE 8TH CHINA HOTEL INVESTMENT CONFERENCE (CHIC 2012)

THE 8TH CHINA HOTEL INVESTMENT CONFERENCE CONCLUDES ON A HIGH NOTE

The HVS organised 8th China Hotel Investment Conference (CHIC2012) lived up to its reputation once again as The Most Influential Hotel Investment Conference in China. The event ended on a high note 20 April – the merger and acquisition plenary session received three ovations from the floor as the high-profile speakers shared unreservedly about their insights and first-hand experiences in acquiring international and domestic hotel chains. The plenary speakers included Mr. Steven Pan, Chairman of Formosa International Hotels Corporation which acquired the Regent Hotels & Resorts chain; Mr. David Sun, CEO of the Nasdaq-listed Home Inns – the largest hotel chain in China which acquired the Motel 168 chain; Mr. Symon Bridle, COO of New World Hospitality which acquired the Rosewood Hotels & Resorts chain; Mr. Gaurav Bhushan, Chief Development & Investment Officer of Accor Asia Pacific; and Mr. Jeffrey Perlman, Director of Warburg Pincus which invested in the 7 Days Inn Group.

Mr. Robin Bew, Global Chief Economist & Editorial Director of the Economist Intelligence Unit provided a vivid picture of the global economy, its changing dynamics and outlook, and identified major economies that will be the engine of growth in the 21st century.

Themed from China to Global – Harness the New Initiatives and Opportunities, Mr. David Ling, Chairman of HVS China & Southeast Asia highlighted hotel investment opportunities in the global markets. The 2008 global financial crisis which led to a correction in real estate prices in the USA and Europe, currency devaluations and the prospect for capital value appreciation in the coming years have provided significant opportunities for well-capitalised investors to move into these markets, a sentiment echoed by Mr. Robin Bew.

The global and regional CEOs taking the helm led by Mr. Steve Rushmore, Founder and President of HVS Global Hospitality Services debated on how international hotel companies differentiate their products. In addition to the physical product, Mr. Frits Van Paasschen, President and CEO of Starwood Hotels & Resorts emphasised the importance of providing a consistently high standard in service offerings and guest experiences as the company operates in the upscale and luxury segments of the market.

The three-day event saw a record turnout of 860 leaders of the hotel and tourism industry from over 20 countries. The conference centre of the Grand Hyatt Shanghai was brimming with delegates networking, sharing ideas with one another and making deals.


  • Delegates at CHIC 2012

  • Listening to the speech with avid attention

  • Deep in discussion at networking session

  • Huge turnout with high energy level at networking session

  • Panel of speakers at CHIC 2012

  • Award of CHIC 2012

 

chinahotelconference.com